Steering Committee

The PIA Implementation Steering Committee (STEERCO)

  • The President inaugurated the STEERCO after the passage of the PIA in August 2021. The mandate of the STEERCO is to among other things guide the effective and timely implementation of the PIA during the transition period in Nigeria’s petroleum sector and ensure that the new institutions created are fully prepared to deliver on their respective mandates under the new legislation.
  • Below are members of the PIA 2021 Implementation Steering Committee:
  1. Minister of State, Petroleum Resources
  2. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum Resources
  3. Group Chief Executive Officer, NNPC Limited
  4. Executive Chairman, FIRS
  5. Representative of the Ministry of Justice
  6. Representative of the Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning.
  7. Executive Secretary, NEITI
  8. Chief Executive, NUPRC
  9. Chief Executive, NMDPRA
  10. External Legal Adviser (Olufemi Lijadu)
  11. Senior Special Assistant to President on Natural Resources
  12. Executive Secretary, Petroleum Technology Development Fund-Secretary/Head of the Coordinating Secretariat and the Implementation Working Group